We’ve been busy here at Bussy-la-Pesle, and here’s video to prove it! This shows our latest work laying down a flagstone floor, and it also includes some adorable bonus footage. You’ll have to watch it to see what I mean.

As some of you may have noticed, a couple days ago I tried to upload another version of this video which included extra minute of footage accompanied by Bob Dylan and Neil Diamond. But due to intellectual property laws, that video was blocked just about everywhere except for South Sudan and a few obscure islands in the South Pacific and the North Atlantic. For the record, it was very well-received in South Sudan, where it has been selected to open the Juba Film Festival next week. But those of you who live in more repressive societies will have to make do with this version of the video without musical accompaniment. I’ve saved a copy of the original version, so when you see me in person I would be happy to arrange a screening of the Director’s Cut.

The blog’s been pretty quiet lately, but there’s lots going on here and I’ll have more updates for you soon. Tomorrow I’m going with the Laurenty family to visit Guedelon, a château being built from scratch using only techniques that were in use during the 12th century. So stay tuned!